Egg is veg or non veg | Is egg vegetarian or non-vegetarian

Eggs are a great source of protein, they are delicious and inexpensive. Most of us even tried various egg recipes. But have you ever wondered whether the egg is veg or non veg? egg is veg or non veg , is egg vegetarian or non-vegetarian

This is a very controversial topic to choose is egg vegetarian or non-vegetarian because some vegetarians avoid them because they come from animals, while others eat them because they are considered ‘ animal by-products ‘ not meat as well as a source of animal protein than meat and fish. If you aren’t sure whether egg is vegetarian or non-vegetarian, this is the article for you.

For people who aren’t vegetarians but want to reduce their meat consumption for health or other reasons, the issue can be even more confusing.

 

Egg is veg or non veg

egg is vegetarian or non-vegetarian

This article will discuss the pros and cons of eating eggs as a vegetarian or vegan, including information on how to get enough nutrients if you do decide to include them in your diet.

 

Vegetarianism in the Western world

Vegetarianism can be defined by numerous groups of people who have their own reasons for following a vegetarian lifestyle. Vegetarianism in the Western world

Some vegetarians are motivated by religious reasons; others are concerned about animal welfare issues while others may be simply health-conscious and want to avoid consuming foods that contain cholesterol or saturated fats.

In the Western world, vegetarianism is mostly linked to the consumption of plant-based foods only. Vegetarians do not eat meat, poultry, fish or any other animal-derived food products like eggs and dairy products.

 

 

Lacto-ovo vegetarians can consume eggs

While on the other hand, Lacto-ovo vegetarians can consume eggs but refrain from eating meat. Lacto-ovo vegetarians avoid meat, fish and poultry. However, they can eat eggs and milk as well as other dairy products like cheese, butter etc. Lacto-ovo vegetarians can consume eggs

While non-vegetarian people consume meat in various forms every day; this is not the case with vegetarian people who do not eat any kind of meat or animal product at all.

 

Strict vegans avoid animal products

Veganism is a lifestyle that excludes the use of animal products, including meat (red meat, poultry, seafood), eggs and dairy products. Strict vegans avoid animal products

Strict vegans refrain from eating any kind of animal product, wearing animal-derived clothing and using any animal-based substances. They might even avoid using items made with leather or wool.

Veganism is not just a diet but also a philosophy about respecting the environment and the animals. Some vegans are strict vegetarians while others are pescetarians or people who eat fish but no other meats.

 

Liberal view of Vegetarianism in Indian culture

In India, the question of whether eggs are vegetarian or non-vegetarian is not as simple as it seems in other countries. Liberal view of Vegetarianism in Indian culture

In fact, many Indians do not think of the egg as ‘ meat ‘ at all – it’s seen as a dairy product because it comes from living creatures but isn’t meat since there is no killing involved in their preparation or production and consumption process like there would be if someone were eating chicken drumsticks instead.

This makes sense because many Indian cultures don’t eat meat at all and consider milk, cheese and yoghrt to be part of their diets instead.

.

 

You decide which one you are

At the end of the day, it’s up to you to decide whether you’re vegetarian or not. If your culture considers eggs non-vegetarian and you follow that belief, then you are a non-vegetarian. You decide which one you are

However, if your culture considers eggs vegetarian and you follow that belief, then you are a vegetarian.

If people around you think that eating eggs makes them non-vegetarians but they believe otherwise; they can feel free to tell others how they want their food explained!

Conclusion

I hope the article gives you clarity about whether egg is veg or non veg food. In short, eggs are non-vegetarian food. But if you are a vegetarian, you can eat eggs.

Is egg vegetarian or non vegetarian

egg is veg or non veg ,

Do you know whether egg is vegetarian or non-vegetarian? It is a very complex question let's try to find out whether egg is veg or non veg food.

Ingredients

  • Eggs

Instructions

Is egg vegetarian or non-vegetarian

Vegetarianism in the Western countries

In Western countries, vegetarianism is mostly linked to the consumption of plant-based foods only. Vegetarians do not consume meat, poultry, fish or any other animal-derived food products like eggs and dairy products.

Vegetarianism in the Western world

Lacto-Ovo vegetarians consumption

Lacto-Ovo vegetarians can consume eggs, milk as well as other dairy products like cheese, and butter but refrain from eating meat, fish, or poultry.

Lacto-ovo vegetarians can consume eggs

Food consumption by strict vegans

Those who follow strict vegans refrain from eating any kind of animal product, wearing animal-derived clothing and using any animal-based substances.

Strict vegans avoid animal products

Some vegans are strict vegetarians while others are pescetarians or people who eat fish but no other meats.

Liberal view of Vegetarianism in India

In India, many Indians do not think of the egg as ' meat ' it's seen as a dairy product because it comes from living creatures but isn't meat since there is no killing involved in their preparation or production and consumption process like there would be if someone were eating chicken curry instead.

Liberal view of Vegetarianism in Indian culture

This makes sense because many Indian cultures don't eat meat at all and consider milk, cheese and yogurt to be part of their diets instead.

.

It totally depends upon you

Finally, it is up to you to decide whether you're vegetarian or not. If your culture considers eggs non-vegetarian and you follow that belief, then you are a non-vegetarian.

You decide which one you are

However, if your culture considers eggs vegetarian and you follow that belief, then you are a vegetarian.

Nutrition Information


Amount Per Serving Calories 0Total Fat 0gSaturated Fat 0gTrans Fat 0gUnsaturated Fat 0gCholesterol 0mgSodium 0mgCarbohydrates 3gFiber 0gSugar 0gProtein 0g

Do you like this recipe? pin it!

Follow us on Pinterest to get delicious recipes!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Skip to Recipe
Most popular punjabi food | Easy punjabi recipes Dahi aloo chaat recipe Chicken momos recipe | How to make chicken momos Indian chicken curry recipe | How to make chicken curry